The Faculty Board

The daily management of the faculty is the responsibility of the Dean and the Secretary of the Faculty Board, who currently are:
- dr. ir. N. Nannan (dean)
- A. Kalpoe, MSc. (secretary)

Contact information for the Faculty of Technology:
Telephone: 465558 ext. 2317 | E-mail:

The Examination Board of the FTeW

The Examination Board of the FTeW is a supervisory committee set up by the Faculty Board with the main task of validating examination results by focusses on exam quality and procedures. For the SMNR, the Examination Board consists of:

  • L. Buyne- Sastrodihardjo, MSc., Chair | Email:
  • L. Joyette-Jubitana, MSc., Secretary MSc Programs | Email:

The Examination Board can also be reached via:  (597)465558 ext. 2315 | mobile (597) 8873951 | E-mail:

Students who require letters of their marks or registration should send their request to the Examination Board.

Work field advisory board





The members of the work field advisory board contribute to the quality improvement of the programme. They make suggestions for adjustments to the content of the education. They also provide feedback and make recommendations. In addition, they check whether the training continues to meet the changing needs of the labor market. The Board consists of:
Haydi J.Berrenstein, PhD (Consultant/Adviseur) 
Bruce Hoffman, Ph.D (Regional Program Coordinator, Amazon Conservation Team) 
S. Mehairjan MSc (Consultant)
A. Del Prado, MSc (FAO)
A. Monorath MSc (Ministerie van NH)